瑞能工业水基础设施基金(下称本基金)是一项投资基金,主要旨在投资欧洲、澳大利亚、中国大陆与东南亚地区内新建或改造的中小型工业水处理和资源回收利用基础设施资产。

本基金作为金融合作伙伴,以工业标准的“建设-拥有-经营-移交”(BOT或BOOT)方式进行股权投资,让广大工业水经营合作伙伴无需投入大量资金到项目上即可发展自身的核心业务。

  •  为工业水处理资产提供独特的资金来源,金额由1千万至1亿美元之间
  • 除了本基金外,工业水经营合作伙伴也同时投入少数股权,有效地利用自身的资产负债表
  • 瑞能公司拥有一支经验丰富的团队,可协助合作伙伴就重大合同进行谈判

工业水经营合作伙伴借助上述融资形式,可获得一种称为“无追索权股权融资”的独特资金来源,在建立具有经常性收入的长期BOT合同组合的同时减少外债的需要。如此一来,工业水经营合作伙伴无需满足全部资本要求即可保留所有工程设计、采购施工(EPC)和运营维护(O&M)环节的利润。 


本基金的投资由瑞能资产管理有限公司 (Resonance Asset Management Limited)(下称“本公司”)管理运作。本公司的团队分布于欧亚两地,拥有丰富的水务行业知识,可协助广大工业水经营合作伙伴开发项目,包括在BOT合同的法律、财务和制订方面予以协助。
通常而言,从鉴定项目到决定投资整个过程应当需要两个月左右的时间。


总的来说,上述融资方法让广大工业水经营合作伙伴得以借助BOT合同组合中各项长期经营合同来发展自身的核心业务。

 

本基金提供了一种股权投资方式,不会给工业水经营合作伙伴的资产负债表增加负担,也通过设计-建造(DB)、运营维护(O&M)、设计-施工-运营(DBO)等环节的收益创造备选发展渠道,增加合作伙伴为股东创造的资本收益。

许多因素驱动着工业水BOT项目市场的增长,这表明工业客户 越来越意识到水是关键的业务风险。

  • 需要保证供水可靠性
  • 日益收紧的监管环境
  • 回收水再利用的需求要求专家来运作日益复杂的水处理系统 
  • 通过回收能源、营养物质、有价值的商品等资源来获得价值的能力

工业水周期管理外包能为一项非核心却对业务至关重要的关键问题带来专业知识和透明度。 


瑞能资产管理有限公司Resonance Industrial Water Infrastructure Limited是在英国根西岛(Guernsey)注册成立的一家公司,注册号:60361。其根据修订后的1987年《投资者保护法(根西行政区)》(Protection of Investors (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 1987)以及根西金融服务业监察委员会发布的2015年《根西岛注册集体投资计划准则》(Registered Collective Investment Scheme Rules)的规定注册为一项封闭式投资计划。 


瑞能资产管理有限公司Resonance Asset Management Limited由英国金融行为监管局(Financial Conduct Authority,FCA)授权及监管。如欲进一步了解详情,请点击此处

 

 

办事处

 

英国伦敦:
Resonance Asset Management, London
1 Tudor Street
London
EC4Y 0AH
United Kingdom
电话 +44 20 7832 0900
电话 +44 20 7832 0901


 

中国香港:
Resonance Asset Management, Hong Kong
地址:香港铜锣湾希慎道33号利园一期11楼
电话 +852 39598866


联系我们

Resonance Industrial Water Infrastructure Limited (the “Fund”) is an investment fund which aims to invest in small to medium sized greenfield and retro-fit industrial water treatment and resource recovery infrastructure assets, primarily focused in Europe, Australia, China and South East Asia.

The Fund acts as a financial partner offering equity investments on an industry standard Build-Own-Operate-Transfer (“BOT” or “BOOT”) model allowing industrial water operating partners to grow their core business, without the need to provide large amounts of capital to finance projects.

  • Unique source of funding for industrial water treatment assets from $10-$100M
  • Industrial water operating partners invest a minority stake alongside the Fund, making it an efficient use of their balance sheet
  • An experienced team at Resonance is available to assist partners with the negotiation of key contracts

This form of financing offers industrial water operating partners access to a unique source of capital, known as ‘non-recourse equity financing’, reducing the need for external debt whilst building a portfolio of long-term recurring revenue BOT contracts. This structure allows the industrial water operating partner to retain all of the engineering, procurement and construction (“EPC”) and operation and maintenance (“O&M”) profit, without having to provide 100% of the capital requirements. 

Resonance Asset Management Limited (“Resonance”) is the investment manager to the Fund.  The Resonance team is based in Europe and Asia and has extensive water industry knowledge to help support industrial water operating partners in developing their projects, including legal, financial and the structuring of the BOT contract.

Typically, the time taken from identifying the project to investment close should take around two months.

Overall, this financing approach allows industrial water operating partners to grow their core business with long-term operating contracts through a portfolio of BOT contracts.

 

The Fund model provides an equity investment that adds no burden to the balance sheet of the Industrial Water Operating Partner, yet provides an alternative channel for growth through Design Build (DB), Operation & Maintenance (O&M) and Design, Build Operate (DBO) revenues, to increase their return–on-capital for shareholders.

Growth in the Industrial Water BOT market is being driven by a number of factors, indicating that industrialists are increasingly recognising water as a key business risk.

  • The need to secure certainty of water supply
  • An ever tightening regulatory environment
  • The demand for water re-use driving the need for experts to operate increasingly complex water treatment systems
  • The ability to capture value through resource recovery such as energy, nutrients and valuable commodities

Outsourcing industrial water cycle management brings expertise and transparency to a key ‘non-core’, but business critical issue. 

Resonance Industrial Water Infrastructure Limited is a company incorporated in Guernsey with registration number 60361.  It is registered as a closed-ended investment scheme pursuant to the Protection of Investors (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 1987, as amended and the Registered Collective Investment Scheme Rules. 

Resonance Asset Management Limited is authorised and regulated in the UK by the Financial Conduct Authority.  Click here for more information.